Appointment of Independent Non-Executive Directors to Hongkong International Theme Parks Limited

Publish Date

Download Details

HONG KONG (31 August, 2020) — The shareholders of Hongkong International Theme Parks Limited (HKITP) (i.e. the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (the Government) and The Walt Disney Company) announced the re-appointment of Mr Cha Mou Sing, Payson and Mr Fung Ying Wai, Wilson as Independent Non-Executive Directors (INEDs) for a term of two years with effect from 1 September 2020.


Mr Cha is the Chairman of HKR International Limited. He chaired the Board of the Ocean Park Corporation from 1997 to 2000. Mr Fung was Group Financial Controller of Jardine Matheson and the President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He is the Chairman of the Hong Kong Dance Company and a Board Member of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority. Mr Cha was first appointed as an INED of HKITP in 2006 and Mr Fung was first appointed in 2018. Both Mr Cha and Mr Fung have extensive local and regional business experience that is beneficial to the strategic and continuous development of HKITP.


HKITP is a joint venture established by the Government and The Walt Disney Company in 1999 for the development and operation of Hong Kong Disneyland Resort. There are 11 Directors on the Board of HKITP including the two INEDs. The full membership list is enclosed in the Annex.